Contact Us

Sign In For The Latest Updates and New Music From Krystye

Music

Biography

Krystye Dalton –
A rootsy rock soul explosion…
Originally from Phil Campbell, Alabama, Krystye grew up listening to the famous sultry sounds of Muscle Shoals recording artist such as Aretha Franklin, Etta James, The Rolling Stones and The Wicked Wilson Pickett. With her energetic stage antics and prolific song writing she mesmerizes audiences of all ages with her sweat and soul.
Starting out young, Krystye wrote her first song at the age of four…”Honky Tonk Train to Nashville”. Growing up right down the road from Muscle Shoals she often visited the Tuscumbia Theater on weekends. Where she heard the sounds of up and coming country artist. It was there that her appreciation for country music began. During this time Krystye was also exposed to the sounds of Earth, Wind and Fire and other 70's funk bands.
Krystye’s mother was the church pianist in her home town. Krystye would play her mother’s Floyd Cramer piano records and make up her own words to his music. This was just the beginning of what would turn out to be years of song writing for Dalton.
After signing a record deal with Rio Star Records, Krystye went back to the home of the sounds she loved, to record. It was there in Muscle Shoals where she teamed up with Producer Jimmy Johnson and The Swampers to record her first album “Meltdown”. Currently Krystye is touring with her band and working with Nashville producer Edgel Groves Sr., on her new album, "Krystye Dalton".

Shows

  • Jan 30 Fri

    10:00 PM

    JJ's Bohhemia

    231 E. ML King Blvd Chattanoonga, TN 

  • Feb 20 Fri

    08:00 PM

    The Camp House

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Mar 21 Sat

    09:00 PM

    Rhythm & Brews

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Apr 26 Sun

    02:00 PM

    Chattanooga Great Strides

    The McCallie School

  • May 16 Sat

    08:00 PM

    Big Chill & Grill

    North Shore

  • Jun 10 Wed

    06:00 PM

    Riverbend Festival

    Ross' Landing, TN

  • Jul 10 Fri

    08:00 PM

    The Camp House

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Aug 01 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Thunder Creek

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Aug 03 Mon

    07:00 PM

    Barking Legs Theater

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Aug 15 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Mountain Creek Harley-Davidson

    Dalton, GA

  • Sep 19 Sat

    06:00 PM

    First Tennessee Pavillion

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Mar 17 Thu

    08:00 PM

    The HI-Tone / Memphis TN

  • Mar 19 Sat

    08:00 PM

    The Granfallon / Chatttanooga, TN

  • Apr 11 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds - Chattanooga, TN

  • Apr 15 Fri

    08:00 PM

    The Camp House / Chattanooga, TN

  • Apr 18 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds - Chattanooga, TN

  • Apr 23 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Manker Patten Tennis Club

  • Apr 25 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds - Chattanooga, TN

  • May 02 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds - Chattanooga, TN

  • May 06 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Engel Stadium, Chattanooga TN

  • May 09 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds - Chattanooga, TN

  • May 16 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds - Chattanooga, TN

  • May 25 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sports Bar

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Jun 03 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Red Bank BBQ Festival

    Camp Jordan Fair Grounds, East Ridge, TN

  • Jun 08 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sports Bar

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Jun 17 Fri

    05:00 PM

    Riverside Liquors and Wine

  • Jun 18 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Slick's on Main

  • Jun 20 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds

    Chattanooga,TN

  • Jun 27 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds

    Chattanooga,Tn

  • Jun 29 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sportsbar

    Brainerd Road, Chattanooga, TN

  • Jul 06 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sportsbar

    Brainerd Road, Chattanooga, TN

  • Jul 13 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sportsbar

    Brainerd Road, Chattanooga, TN

  • Jul 18 Mon

    06:00 PM

    Firebirds

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Sep 07 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's

    Chattanooga, Tn

  • Sep 28 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sportsbar

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Oct 01 Sat

    05:00 PM

    Wine Over Water

    The Walnut Street Bridge - Chattanooga,TN

  • Nov 04 Fri

    08:00 PM

    Mayo's

    CHattanooga, TN

  • Nov 19 Sat

    07:00 PM

    Cambridge Square

    Ooltewah, TN

  • Dec 07 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Dec 16 Fri

    07:00 PM

    Private Party

  • Mar 06 Mon

    08:00 PM

    Tin Roof Cantina

    Atlanta, GA

  • Apr 03 Mon

    09:00 PM

    Tin Roof Cantina

    Atlanta, GA

  • Apr 09 Sun

    05:00 PM

    Eddie Owen Presents @ Red Clay Theater

    Dulluth, GA

  • May 20 Sat

    09:00 PM

    The Branded Saloon

    Brooklyn, NY

  • Jun 21 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sports Bar

    Chattanooga,TN 

  • Jul 12 Wed

    07:00 PM

    Bud's Sports Bar

    Chattanooga, TN

  • Jul 15 Sat

    06:00 PM

    Cambridge Square

    Ooltewah, TN

  • Jul 18 Tue

    09:00 PM

    Rock-N-Taco

    3247 Roswell Road NE, Atlanta, GA

  • Aug 11 Fri

    10:00 PM

    Fat Baby

    112 Rivington, NYC, NY 10002

News

Band

Shop